Welcome to Shailendra Education...


read more

Slideshow image


Shailendra Vidyalaya Marg, S.V.Road,
Shailendra Nagar, Dahisar East,

Mumbai 400 068

Ph No.: 28283401, Fax : 28960768            

The  seeds of this educational institute were sown way back in 1976 on 31 March in  Dahisar – an extreme western suburb of Mumbai in the State of Maharashtra.  During the span of these 38 years  we  have developed a sprawling Educational Complex covering Kindergarten to Post  graduate level courses. We are indeed proud to acknowledge that from bare  minimum of 40 students the strength has risen to more than 6000 pupils over the  years. 
 The foundation stone of this  educational complex was laid by Late Prof. Ram Joshi (the former Vice-Chancellor  of the University of Mumbai) on a plot leased on a long term basis by  Maharashtra Housing & Area Development Authority (an autonomous corporate  body of Govt. of Maharashtra). The Society is registered under the Societies  Registration Act,1860 and under the Bombay  Public Trust Act, 1950. The Society has obtained a certificate under Income –  Tax Act which entitles the donors to claim Income – Tax exemption under section  80G.

 The pioneers of this institution  founder President & Principal Late  D.G.Samant (the then senate member of the University of Mumbai) and Late Shri.  S.H.Amare(Secretary) and others felt the need to start a school for children living in  this vicinity. Thus concrete steps were taken by like-minded people in this  direction. The employees from Mantralaya, officers from State and Central  govt., eminent educationists and many others came forward with their humble  support in this endeavour and brought the dream into reality.
 Today the tall structure stands high  on the built-up area of  about 60,000  square feet with 50 classrooms, an auditorium, an audio-visual theatre, five  computer labs with more than 160 computers of recent version with internet and  server facilities, science laboratories, separate libraries for the school and  degree college, spacious staff rooms, a gymkhana, gymnasium, Boys’ and Girls’  common room and many more.
  The society has purchased  15 acres of land at the outskirt of Dahisar at Kaman in year 2008, Tal.Vasai, Dist. Thane.Now is in the vicinity of VIRAR-VASAI Muncipal Corporation.  The project of building a Residential   School on this land is in  pipe-line. At present there is a three storeyed se building known as multipurpose building with open play ground  covering about 2.5 acres of land,with all infrastrustural facilities like compound wall,private electricity transformer,water facility,staff quarters etc. The greenery surrounded with tall trees and  pleasant weather has enhanced the scenic beauty of this area.
 Shouldering the onus of  responsibility, the management has pioneered social change, promoting social  and educational transformation through sustainable developmental activities.  Thus we are proud to receive special grants and rewards for our contribution in  the field of education from the state and central governmental organizations,  civic and other municipal bodies.
We acknowledge the  work of all our well-wishers, parents, students, staff members and diligent  life members of this society who have helped us in this noble cause of  spreading education among the masses and raising its level to the very  pinnacle. Setting up of educational complex in the midst of nature at Kaman  will mark the beginning of yet another milestone in the history of Shailendra  Education Society.


Founder  President

  Founder Secretary



Late Prin. D.G.Samant

    Late S.H.Amare

Shri S.K.Sawant   President



Managing Committee for the year  2015-16


Name of the Member


Shri    Janardhan R. Mejari

Chairman Society

Shri    Ganpat S. Pandloskar

Vice-Chairman Society

Shri    Rajnikant V.Prabhu

Hon.    Secretary

Shri    Ravindra G. Jagdale

Hon.    Treasurer SES

Shri   Bhalchandra A. Railkar

Joint    Secretary SES/Chairman SESCOM and Hi-Tech Lib Committee

Shri    Chandrakant S.Majgaonkar

Joint    Secretary SES 

Smt Kshyama Purohit   

Joint    Treasurer School & Jr. College

Shri   Krishnaji B.Deodhar

Joint    Treasurer (Society & Degree College)

Shri    Sanjay S. Birwadkar

Member/Chairman School Committee Primary Marathi

                                                                                  Shri    Avinash B. Naravade


Shri    Sharad S. Joshi


Shri    Milind K. Deodhar


Shri    Milind M. Wanage


Shri    Arvind N. Borade


Shri  Ashish Girap 


Shri    Hemant Satam


Shri    Pankaj D. Badkar


Shri    Amol S. Lele


Shri    Shashikant S. Majgaonkar


Shri Yadunath P. Desale


Shri    Prabhakar B. Mayekar


Total No of Life members………104

Total members of teaching and non teaching staff ........ 175


  • Nursery, Play Group, KG classes –  English &  Marathi
  • Primary schools – English &  Marathi
  • Secondary school  – Marathi & Gujarati Secondary school English
  • Junior    college of Arts,  Science & Commerce
  • College of Arts and Commerce
  • Self financed courses – B.Com  (Banking & Insurance) & B.M.S.
  • Computer courses
  • Social, sports and cultural  Activities
  • Reading Library for public from7.00  a.m to 10.00 p.m.
  • Centre for all round development  of children from 7.30 a.m. to 8.30 p.m.   (for children of age group 3 to 12 years))
  • Education in Child Care Development(ECCD – In English ) Teacher's Training Course

   Activities of  the Society

  • Principal D.G. Samant Award – The best teacher from the staff of the institutions run by the society is awarded with Prin. D. G. Samant Award every year.  
  • Principal D.G. Samant Memorial Trophy Competitions

Elocution, Drawing & Quiz  Competitions are held for the students studying in any secondary school from  Malad to Virar. These competitions are held in two groups :  Group – I of std. V to VII &
                Group – II of std. VIII to X.
                First three prize winning  students from each group in each item are given cash prizes & mementos. 

The School securing maximum  points is awarded with Prin. D.G. Samant Memorial Rotating Trophy.

  • Felicitation of Meritorious students – Students securing highest marks in the scholarship  examinations, S.S.C. & H.S.C. examinations, B.A., B.Com. examinations  are felicitated every year. The Society gives them cash prizes. Additional cash prizes are given by the well wishers of the society during the function.       
  • Career Guidance and Counseling – New openings in different sector are displayed  on the notice board. Special Counselors are invited as guest lectures. The School also arrange for ‘ Aptitude test for students of std. X ’.       

    Various Prizes  Awarded

A)  Prizes Awarded by the society :

i)  The First & Second Rank holders in the S.S.C. (Medium wise) & H.S.C. (Faculty wise) examinations.

ii) Medium wise first rank holders  from std .I to IX.

iii) The First & Second Rank  holders in B.A., B.Com. examinations.

iv) Students in merit list of the Scholarship  examinations (Middle school as well as High school Scholarship) receive  scholarship for 3 years.

 B)  Prizes sponsored by the well-wishers of the society.        

    These prizes are awarded to the deserving and  meritorious students fulfilling the requisite criteria from  the amount donated by patrons under “Vidyarthi  Paritoshik Yojana”. Details of the scheme are available in the office.

Home    About Us    Pre primary    Shailendra Sanskar Kendra    Primary    Computer Courses    Other Activities    Sec/Jr College    Hitech Lib    Contact Us    Degree College   
© 2009 ShailendraEducation.com.All rights reserved.
Best Viewed in 1024x786 resolution.
Powered by Ebizinfo
Terms of Use | Privacy Statement